YOGA

(Boys & Girls)

The competition shall be conducted according to the following rules:

- 1. The championship will be held at Zone and National level.
- 2. The championship will be held in only under 14 and under 19 years age category.
- 3. Separate championship will be held for Boys & Girls category.
- 4. A team shall consist of maximum five players in each category (04 Playing + 01 Extra).
- 5. The competition will be held separately in Girls & Boys Category for "Team" & "Individual" Championships.
- 6. All members of team shall wear same colour Uniform, preferably Cycling Shorts & T-Shirts.
- 7. List of Asanas

Boys Category:

Titibhasana, Mrigasan, Paschimottanasan, Bhunamansana, Padahastasana, Likarasana, Puran Slabhasana, Purana Chakarasana, Dimbasana, Purna Dhanurasana, Baddha Vihangasana, Utthita Kurmasana, Omkarasana, Purna Matsyendrasan, Urdhav Kukkutasana and compulsory Surya Namaskar (12 stages)

Girls Category:

Surya Namaskar, Paschimottan Asana, Bhadrasana, Karnapidasana, Padahastasana, Virbhadrasana, Makarasana, Purna Ushtrasana, Purna Dhanurasana, Dimbasana, Kukkutasana, Utthita Pada Hastasana, Vyagrasana, Setubandha Asana, Grabhasana and compulsory Surya Namaskar (12 stages)

- 8. The Organizing School shall appoint technically qualified & experienced officials for the Championship: Technical Secretary (01), Chief Judge (01), Judges (05), Scorers (02) & Time Keeper (01). The officials shall prepare the Score-Sheet for the Championship in advance.
- 9. Team Championship, only 04 players out of the team shall perform together on the stage. The list of such 04 players from each team shall be submitted by the Coach/Manager of the Team before each round in the proforma provided by the Organizing School.
- 10. Every team shall perform compulsory Surya Namaskar (12 stages) & 05 Asanas to be selected by draw of lots. Every Performer on the stage shall be evaluated by a Judge separately. The total points scored by each Player shall be consolidated to decide the TeamChampionship.
- 11. Individual Championship 02 Players to be nominated by each Team participating in Nationals shall be eligible to take part in the Individual Championship. Each Player shall perform compulsorily Surya Namaskar & 05 Asanas out of the remaining & to be selected bydraw of lots. Every Performer shall be evaluated by 03 Judges. The points given by the 03 Judges shall be consolidated to decide the Individual Championship.
- 12. The competition (team as well as individual championship) shall be conducted in 02 rounds namely preliminary round & final round. And, after the preliminary round, the top 12 High Scoring Teams/individuals shall be selected for final round.

- 13. Scoring Each Asana shall carry 10 marks; (i) Way of performing the asanas (starting & returning 02 marks) (ii) Perfection of posture 04 marks (iii) Exhibition of the posture 02 marks & (iv) Fixed retention duration of the posture 02 marks.
- 14. The Team/Individual will be given maximum 05 minutes to perform the Asanas. The final Asana posture shall be held for 20 sec.
- 15. All the Players while performing shall bear a Chest Number provided by the Organizing School.

CBSE School Games U-14 Yogasana Championship Syllabus-Boys

Compulsory Surya Namaskar (12 steps)

- **1.** Utthita Padamasana
- 2. Akarna Dhanura Asana
- 3. Utkatasana
- **4.** Paschimuttanasana
- 5. Ustrasana
- **6.** Purna Chakrasana
- 7. Matsyasana
- 8. Eka-pada Sirasana
- **9.** Purna Bhujangasana
- **10.** Tittivasana
- 11. Garudasana
- 12. Ekpadashiraanushirasana
- **13.** Purnamatsendrasana
- 14. Karnapithasana
- **15.** Bakasana

CBSE School Games U-14 Yogasana Championship Syllabus-Girls

Compulsory Surya Namaskar (12 steps)

- 1. Baddha Padamasana
- 2. Gomukhasana
- **3.** Purna Dhanurasana
- **4.** Purna Chakrasana
- **5.** Matyasana
- **6.** Garvasana
- **7.** Utthita Padamasana
- 8. Bhumasana
- **9.** Purna bhujangasana
- 10. Halasana
- **11.** Chatuskonasana
- 12. Bakasana
- **13.** Padhasthasana
- **14.** Tittivasana
- **15.** Eka-pada Shirasana